Prince or Pauper?

Am I the only one that is getting weary of hearing endless litanies on how bad the economy is?  Of course it’s painfully true that prices of almost everything are sky-rocketing. Everyone is affected in some way by this state of affairs. However, I’m not sure that rehashing the problem all day long with everyone you talk to leads to solutions.  And of course, solutions seem more like illusions when we feel out of control.

I have always noticed that stress leads to tunnel vision. We tend to lose our sense of perspective when we are immersed in a problem.  Though times are changing, we still live in America and have more choices than most of the world’s population could ever hope for.  So while I make adjustments along with everyone else, I have been focusing on the fact that I have enough. It is human nature to want more. But perhaps the seasons in our lives when we just have “enough” are opportunities to slow down a little, find pleasure in simple things and cultivate an attitude of gratitude.

”Whatsoever a man thinketh in his heart, so is he.” That’s the Bible’s version of “you become what you think about”.  I certainly don’t want to focus on lack. Regardless of the price of gas or what my income is doing, I want to live with an attitude of expectancy. It is said that hope is an anchor for the soul. I believe that.

 I’ve heard there’s 3 types of people:

  • Those who make things happen.
  • Those who watch things happen.
  • Those who have no idea what’s happened.

I believe we can choose to create good things out of difficult circumstances. I lack nothing. I not only have enough, I have more than enough. I hope you do too.

Explore posts in the same categories: Attitude

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

