Define “Bumbershoot”

I love vocabulary words. I have always wanted to subscribe to a daily vocabulary tune-up, but I just get too much email to add more. I found something better. Everytime you want to sharpen your vocabulary skills and help someone besides yourself while doing so, go to this Free Rice website. For each word definition you answer correctly, this site donates 20 grains of rice to the UN World Food Program.

Have fun.  I was reminded to carry my bumbershoot (umbrella) with me today when I took the quiz. I would guess the country of origin for that word to be the U.K. Does anybody know?

Explore posts in the same categories: Uncategorized

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

