A Family of Successful Women

I’ll skip the formalities and tell you what I think is so great about being listed  in 101 Women Bloggers to Watch in the Fall WE magazine. Since this list was published a week ago by Editor Heidi Richards, (thanks Heidi), I have been communicating with a number of women on this list.

I have found an army of intelligent, fun, savvy women who want to help, share knowledge and give a boost up – not compete. How refreshing is that? In my opinion, this is a unique benefit of blogging. The perceived anonymity of the Internet lets us be okay with each other’s imperfections. It’s okay if I show up with no make-up, a run in my stocking (or in Florida no stockings at all) or even miss a beat. There’s an unexplainable comraderie that you really have to be a blogger to understand. So if you haven’t joined the fun of blogging, take the plunge. To give credit where credit is due, I want to thank my favorite blogger, Uncommon Blonde, who happens to be my daughter, for encouraging me to dive right into into blogging.  

You are welcome in this community.

Explore posts in the same categories: Leadership

2 Comments on “A Family of Successful Women”


  1. Dear Beverly,

    First of all congratulations on having such a great blog!

    Thanks so much for sharing the announcement with your readers and acknowleging me.

    And more important, that you for reaching out to other women bloggers and expanding your own circle of like-minded women. I believe that women who blog can have an unbelievable impact on the world – and in fact, affect the change so necessary if we want to create a more peaceful, loving space in which to live.

    Many thanks for all you do.

    warmest regards,

    Heidi Richards Mooney, Publisher
    WE Magazine for Women

  2. Jill Says:

    Thank you Berverly AND Heidi for taking the time to give a shout-out to great women bloggers. I was really honored and tickled to be on the list and like Beverly, love the chance to find more and more voices of reason – even when we may disagree – that come from experiences similar to mine.

    One source I thought I’d mention for you Beverly – are you familiar with the Harwood Institute? Just from reading a bit here on your blog and your other website, I’m thinking it might be of interest to you. Here’s a link:

    http://www.theharwoodinstitute.org/


Leave a Reply

