More is Better in Blogland

Four weeks ago, I embarked on an experiment by participating in National Blog Posting Month (referred to as NaBloPoMo.) My goal was two-fold; to challenge myself to write more and to measure how important frequent posts are in relation to blog traffic. I certainly expected traffic to increase, but I didn’t anticipate the 62% jump it took. And I only kept it up for 3 weeks instead of the full month.

How I’ll translate the lesson is to increase posts to at least three days a week instead of the one or two posts I had been doing. I am developing a lot of material right now, so you’ll be my test audience. Your comments and input are always welcome!

Explore posts in the same categories: Business Strategies, Goals

Leave a Reply

