The Tuning Fork

I came across a tuning fork this week that I’ve had for a long time. It’s a handy device invented over 200 years ago, used to tune instruments.  By striking it on a hard surface, vibrations are produced that create  a pure tone by which an entire orchestra can start off on the right note and achieve harmony.

Leaders are the tuning fork for an organization. They strike the tone that guides the actions, decisions and pace of the team.  If the steel has been bent, the tone is not true. Interesting that you can even file the ends a bit and the tone changes.

I have standard questions I use to align my decisions with my vision.
Is this  fair and just, with clear benefit to all? That’s my opening question as I listen and adjust.

Leaders set the tone. Perfect pitch creates a sound that will resound far and wide.

Explore posts in the same categories: Leadership

Leave a Reply

