Whatever It Takes!

If you need a shot of adrenaline for the soul this morning, try speaking this out loud. I’ve used this for years to announce  my determination (to myself!) and it always fires me up.

I am committed to Doing Whatever it takes.
The die has been cast, I’ve stepped over the line,
I’m out of the comfort zone.
The decision has been made.

I won’t look back, let up, slow down or back away.
I am finished and done with low living, sight-walking,
small planning, smooth knees,
colorless dreams, tame vision,
mundane talking, chintzy giving and dwarf goals.

I cannot be bought, compromised, detoured, lured away,
turned back, deluded or delayed.

I will not flinch in the face of sacrifice,
hesitate in the presence of adversity,
negotiate at the table of the enemy,
ponder at the pool of popularity,
or meander in the maze of mediocrity.
I’ve committed to doing Whatever it takes!!

Now go have a muscle-building Monday!

Explore posts in the same categories: Attitude, Coaching

One Comment on “Whatever It Takes!”


  1. What a great inspiration! Wish I read this on Monday!I really needed it~ gotta print this one for the fridge! 🙂


Leave a Reply

