Of Models and Mimics

 
Forerunner. Pioneer. Prototypes. Modeling. 

These concepts form the landscape of my year thus far.  It’s always exciting and sometimes a little daunting.  I was thankful this past week for the simple lesson found in time spent with a 2 year old. She is a mimic if there ever was one.  She repeated what I said, moved as I moved, did what I did. It was both humbling and hilarious.

Someone’s watching you.  It may be a toddler or a staff of 20. You are setting the example for someone.

Wealth is built when we create models that are duplicable. If your actions today are the blueprint for your “mini-me”, do you like what you see?    

Note: Photo is my husband with our little imitator. Couldn’t resist!

Explore posts in the same categories: Business Strategies, Coaching

Leave a Reply

