Don’t Wait ‘Til You’re A Millionaire to Be One

I became a philanthropist in a most unlikely way. I set the goal to become one at least 20 years ago and it took me this long to realize the dream. It happened in the moment I read this blog post.

And my perception changed.

Perception; a powerful thing that actually defines our reality. It’s said that we don’t see the world the way it is, but the way we are.

Philanthrophy means “the love of humanity” and “private initiatives for public good, focusing on quality of life.” I own that definition. That is my life.

I’ve added “philanthropist” to my resume and it feels really terrific.

The greatest good you can do for another is not just to share your riches but to reveal to him his own.”
~ Benjamin Disraeli

Yours Truly,
Beverly Lewis

Philanthropist Extraordianare

Explore posts in the same categories: Attitude, Goals, Leadership

Leave a Reply

